New Album Heartbeat Coming July 15



On July 15, 2014, singer-songwriter and pianist David Baron will release Heartbeat, his first full-length, full-band album of all original material.  Written and produced by Baron himself, Heartbeat includes 13 tracks that feature Baron’s passionate vocals, insightful lyrics, and powerful piano pop/rock sound.

Backed by some of New York’s best session musicians, Baron’s numerous strengths are on full display in Heartbeat.  Listen as Baron flexes his pop songwriting muscle on “San Francisco,” fuses classical piano with hard rock in “Punching Bag,” and channels a young Elton John in the emotional ballad “I Wanna Be In Love.”

Given the freedom to stretch across 13 tracks, Baron takes full advantage of the full-length album format, as Heartbeat offers the entire spectrum of the artist’s influences: from the piano pop of “Right On Time” to the funk of “Free,” from the blues of “Thank You” to the acoustic rock of “Starting Now.”  On the second half of the album, Baron has even written a suite of songs inspired by his love of rock musicals, as the stories of vanquished dreams and lost hope in “When The Rain Came Down” and “Once” transition into the uplifting “Gonna Believe Again” and the wistful “Dream On.”

The album was mixed by Keith Armstrong, mixing assistant to Grammy Award-winning mixer Chris Lord-Alge, and who has worked with artists such as Bruce Springsteen and Green Day.  The tracks were mastered by Andrew Garver, who has worked with artists such as U2 and Madonna.

Track listing:
1. San Francisco
2. Heartbeat
3. Punching Bag
4. Free
5. I Wanna Be In Love
6. Right On Time
7. Believe What You Want
8. When The Rain Came Down
9. Once
10. Gonna Believe Again
11. Dream On
12. Thank You
13. Starting Now

Produced by David Baron
Mixed by Keith Armstrong
Mastered by Andrew Garver
All songs written by David Baron

David Baron – Vocals, Piano, Acoustic Guitar, Organ
Aurelien Budynek – Electric Guitar
Jamie Bishop  Bass
Dennis Leeflang  Drums, Percussion

Album design by Darcy Fray
Photography by Lauren Farmer

Click here to pre-order Heartbeat, and a CD will be sent to you on or before July 15: http://davidbaron.bigcartel.com/product/david-baron-heartbeat.

facebooktwittergoogle plus