close ×

facebooktwittergoogle plus

Piano Covers

Title : Piano Covers
Release Date : April 27, 2010

Beginning January 2009, piano pop/rock singer-songwriter David Baron uploaded a new video of music on YouTube weekly for fans to enjoy. The YouTube series, entitled “David Baron Piano Covers,” showcased David’s unique piano-rock versions of covers both classic and new.

Now David has compiled these intimate, one-take performances into a full-length album simply entitled, Piano Covers. Recorded live in David’s apartment in San Francisco, Piano Covers features David at his most musically naked, with just a mic and a piano, and a little acoustic guitar thrown in here and there.

Click here to listen to Piano Covers now on YouTube.

Track listing:

1. Owl City – Fireflies
2. Lady Gaga – Bad Romance
3. Boys Like Girls (feat. Taylor Swift) – Two Is Better Than One
4. The Fray Medley: You Found Me / Over My Head (Cable Car)
5. Kings of Leon – Use Somebody
6. Train – Hey, Soul Sister
7. Elton John – Rocket Man
8. James Taylor – Fire and Rain
9. Green Day Medley: Song of the Century / 21st Century Breakdown
10. Billy Joel – New York State of Mind

Produced by David Baron

Mixed by David Baron, except tracks 4 and 9 mixed by Scott Effman at Slippery Slope Studios

Mastered by Michael Nielsen

All rights reserved. © 2014 David Baron.